

Planning Committee

Friday, 8 December 2023

Tuesday, 19 December 2023 0.02 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 4.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of substitutes

To be informed of the appointment of any substitute members for the meeting.

3. Declarations of Interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

4. Planning Officer Reports

5 - 10

To receive the attached guidance to members in determining planning applications and to give consideration to the planning application listed in the following agenda item.

5. 20/01435/FUL Land at Killingworth Moor, Killingworth Lane, Killingworth, Newcastle upon Tyne

11 - 200

To determine a full planning application from Bellway Homes Ltd (North East) and Banks Property Ltd for the phased construction of 539 residential dwellings with means of access, landscaping, open space, sustainable drainage, public rights of way diversion and associated infrastructure (amended reports 03.05.23) (amended red line boundary and amended plans and reports 04.08.23)

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Planning Committee

Councillor Willie Samuel (Chair)

Councillor Steve Cox

Councillor Tracy Hallway

Councillor Jim Montague

Councillor John O'Shea

Councillor Cath Davis

Councillor Julie Cruddas (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Ian Grayson

Councillor Chris Johnston

Councillor Pat Oliver

Councillor Matthew Thirlaway